Ame no Orchestra

The Orchestra of Rain

Notes on the song:
Original lyrics written by Tatsurou.

 

As I let my pen run on the blindingly white notebook, I start writing down my memories of me with you
Outside the window, just like that day, the rain has not stopped pouring since yesterday
It keeps striking the window, eternally


In trickles, in trickles, a drop, two drops
In accordance with the forecast, it started raining quietly outside the window
I wonder if you took your umbrella when you went out


Over and over, I bid farewell to today's sunshine
Looking up to the sky, I see drops of light
My dull everyday is an orchestra of echoes played by the rain


In this city where sinners come and go, I can find you without getting lost
As the early summer rain soaks the cherry trees in leaf, I wait for you to come about
Picturing you as this cat that got wet and shriveled


They look like hydrangeas, don't they?
The umbrellas that bloom vividly on the street
Your scarlet vinyl umbrella dyed red the profile of your face


Under the shade of trees, the birds long for the sky
But I'm afraid that this rain is not unpleasant to me
For after closing yours, I invited you under my small umbrella


The cold air was cut loose, our fingertips within range of touching each other
Today you put your hair up and looked more adult than you did yesterday
Color my dull everyday


As the rain stopped, I put my pen down on the desk. Before I knew, the sky started streaming away
Surely you knew about the lies that I was telling you, didn't you? From the very beginning.


Our failure was drowned in the rain and soon, it washed us away as well
I cannot find myself anywhere in the picture of happiness that you painted
I used to be reflected in these eyes of yours


In this city where sinners come and go, I was able to find you without getting lost
As the early summer rain soaks the cherry trees in leaf, I search for you who are not here
Closing my eyes and projecting you onto the smell of the wind

 

http://jp.youtube.com/watch?v=SjHyUBrL2P8

lyssna och.. hm

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0